$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 I Must Be High (Remastered)
2 Casino Queen (Remastered)
3 Box Full of Letters (Remastered)
4 Shouldn't Be Ashamed (Remastered)
5 Pick Up the Change (Remastered)
6 I Thought I Held You (Remastered)
7 That's Not the Issue (Remastered)
8 It's Just That Simple (Remastered)
9 Should've Been in Love (Remastered)
10 Passenger Side (Remastered)
11 Dash 7 (Remastered)
12 Blue Eyed Soul (Remastered)
13 Too Far Apart (Remastered)
14 When You Find Trouble - By Uncle Tupelo
15 Those I'll Provide
16 Lost Love (Take 1 Vocal 2)
17 Myrna Lee
18 She Don't Have to See You
19 Outtasite (Outta Mind) [Early Version] [Take 6]
20 Piss It Away
21 Hesitation Rocks

2-LP Set - 180g vinyl. Deluxe Edition. Transmissions From 1995 Include the Original Album + 8 Previously Unissued Outtakes with Liner Notes by John Stirratt
Singer/songwriter Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco in 1994, and is joined by three of his bandmates from the alt-country pioneer band Uncle Tupelo. "A.M.," the band's debut, is reminiscent of that Tupelo magic: their songs are a little more conventionally country, but there's still a lot of adventure and risk taking going on. "Casino Queen" is a Bluesy, twangy number, a snapshot of country life-and, in this way, is representative of how Wilco differs from Tupelo. Their traditional "Box Full of Letters" sticks to that standard mid-tempo Country-Rock sound, but it's executed brilliantly. "I Must Be High," the killer opening song, is beautifully melodious, and indicates that Wilco can shift the genre while still leaving it accessible. Open up a beer, sit back, and put on this LP.