$ 34.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Icky Thump
2 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)
3 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpoor Blues
4 Conquest
5 Bone Broke
6 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
7 St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
8 Little Cream Soda
9 Rag and Bone
10 I'm Slowly Turning Into You
11 A Martyr for My Love for You
12 Catch Hell Blues
13 Effect and Cause

Double vinyl LP pressing. With it's title an Americanization of the Northern British phrase "ecky thump" and it's cover featuring Jack and Meg bedecked as a Pearly King and Queen, Icky Thump is a centered, powerful statement as the final studio album from the duo. Recorded in the lush environs of Nashville's Blackbird Studios, the trumpet, bagpipes and 1940's synthesizer all feel appropriate here, driving home the idea that The White Stripes were consistent through whatever disparate elements they chose.