$ 35.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
2 Every Breaking Wave
3 California (There Is No End to Love)
4 Song for Someone
5 Iris (Hold Me Close)
6 Volcano
7 Raised By Wolves
8 Cedarwood Road

1 Sleep Like a Baby Tonight
2 This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
3 The Troubles
4 Crystal Ballroom - 12" Mix

Songs of Innocence is U2’s most personal work to date, charting the band’s earliest influences from ‘70s rock and punk rock to early ‘80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. As Bono sings in the lead song, "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)," "I woke up when the miracle occurred/ Heard a song that made some sense out of the world..."