$ 34.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Waiting for My Ruca
2 40Oz. to Freedom
3 Smoke Two Joints
4 We're Only Gonna Die for Our Arrogance
5 Don't Push
6 5446 That's My Number/Ball and Chain
7 Badfish
8 Let's Go Get Stoned
9 New Thrash
10 Scarlet Begonias
11 Live at E's
12 D.J.S
13 Chica Me Tipo
14 Right Back
15 What Happened
16 New Song
17 Ebin
18 Date Rape
19 Hope
20 Krs-One
21 Rivers of Babylon
22 Thanx


Double vinyl LP pressing of the newly remastered edition of this 1992 album in gatefold jacket. 40oz. To Freedom is the debut album by the Southern California ska-punk band. Since it's release, the album has proven to be a seller over time, moving over two million copies in the U.S. alone. 40oz. To Freedom's sound blended various forms of Jamaican music, including ska ("Date Rape"), rocksteady ("54-46 That's My Number"), roots reggae ("Smoke Two Joints") and dub ("Let's Go Get Stoned", "D.J.s") with British and American hardcore punk ("New Thrash", "Hope"), and hip hop (as in "Live at E's"). Sublime themselves credit a number of local reggae and rap bands from California for inspiration in their Thanx Dub. In addition to explicit mentions of artists like KRS-One and Half Pint, Nowell makes copious allusions to others through his lyrics.