$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Good Time Boys
2 Higher Ground
3 Subway to Venus
4 Magic Johnson
5 Nobody Weird Like Me
6 Knock Me Down
7 Taste the Pain
8 Stone Cold Bush
9 Fire
10 Pretty Little Ditty
11 Punk Rock Classic
12 Sexy Mexican Maid
13 Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky

Mother's Milk is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on August 16, 1989, on EMI Records. After the death of founding guitarist Hillel Slovak and subsequent departure of drummer Jack Irons, vocalist Anthony Kiedis and bassist Flea regrouped with the addition of guitarist John Frusciante and drummer Chad Smith. Frusciante's influence altered the band's sound by placing more emphasis on melody than rhythm, which had dominated the band's previous material.