$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Too Many People 4:10
2 3 Legs 2:48
3 Ram on 2:30
4 Dear Boy 2:14
5 Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey 4:55
6 Smile Away 3:53
1 Heart of the Country 2:23
2 Monkberry Moon Delight 5:24
3 Eat at Home 3:22
4 Long Haired Lady 6:05
5 Ram on 0:55
6 The Back Seat of My Car 4:29


Ram is a studio album by Paul and Linda McCartney, released in May 1971 on Apple Records. The album was recorded amid Paul McCartney's legal action in the United Kingdom's High Court to dissolve the Beatles' partnership, following the band's break-up the year before. It is the only album credited to the couple. He and Linda recorded it in New York with guitarists David Spinozzaand Hugh McCracken, and future Wings drummer Denny Seiwell. It's release coincided with a period of bitter acrimony between McCartney and his former bandmate John Lennon, who perceived verbal slights in the lyrics to songs such as "Too Many People". The album was a commercial success, topping the national albums charts in the UK, the Netherlands and Canada. Three singles were issued from Ram: "Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey", which was McCartney's first #1 hit in America as a solo artist, "The Back Seat of My Car" and "Eat at Home".