$ 24.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Choose a Color

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Estimated Prophet
2 Dancing in the Street (2023 Remaster)
3 Passenger (2023 Remaster)
4 Samson & Delilah (2023 Remaster)
5 Sunrise (2023 Remaster)
1 Terrapin Station Part 1 (2023 Remaster)

The first Arista Grateful Dead album, and the first studio album featuring an outside producer since their debut album a decade earlier, 1977's Terrapin Station is one of the deepest, densest, most ambitious albums in the entire Dead catalog. Arista president Clive Davis vowed to get the Dead a hit record (that would take another 10 years), so he paired the Dead with Fleetwood Mac producer Keith Olson, and they created an album unlike anything they'd ever made before, filled with strings, horns, a choir, and countless other new sounds in the Dead world.