$ 24.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1  Clubland
2  Lovers Walk
3  You'll Never Be A Man 
4  Pretty Words
5  Strict Time
6  Luxembourg
7  Watch Your Step
8  New Lace Sleeves
9  From A Whisper To A Scream
10  Different Finger
11  White Knuckles
12  Shot With His Own Gun
13  Fish 'N' Chip Paper
14  Big Sister's Clothes

180 gram pressing. Trust is Elvis Costello's fifth album, and fourth with the Attractions. The songs on the album dealt with a general sense of disenchantment he felt during the time, with the recent election of the Conservative government as well as tensions within his first marriage, which gave them an overall cynical tone. As a result, the general lyrical content of the songs describe a world that is essentially the opposite of what the album title implies.