$ 25.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1. The E Street Shuffle
2. 4th Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
3. Kitty’s Back
4. Wild Billy’s Circus Story
5. Incident On 57th Street
6. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
7. New York City Serenade

Springsteen’s sophomore album and second of 1973 is nothing less than the sound of summer on the Jersey boardwalk, filled with iconic individuals such as Rosalita and Sandy, hoodlums, fortune tellers, and sprawling narratives that fall somewhere between historical fact and tall tale. The 7-track effort boasted a more cinematic style of songwriting, with the kind of identifiable suburbanites that would become The Boss' calling card (“4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy),” “Incident on 57th Street” and “Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)”).