$ 32.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Ain't No Man
  • 2 Mama, I Don't Believe
  • 3 No Hard Feelings
  • 1 Smithsonian
  • 2 You Are Mine
  • 3 Satan Pulls the Strings
  • - Disc 2
  • 1 True Sadness
  • 2 I Wish I Was
  • 3 Fisher Road to Hollywood
  • 1 Victims of Life
  • 2 Divorce Separation Blues
  • 3 May It Last


Double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release from Grammy-nominated alternative folk collective The Avett Brothers. The record reflects The Avett Brothers artistic, musical, and personal evolution over 16 years as a band. Eloquently describing what s to come on the horizon, Seth Avett says that True Sadness is a patchwork quilt, both thematically and stylistically. Wherein a myriad of contrasting fabrics make perfect sense on the same plane, this album draws upon countless resources from its writers and performers. He goes on to cite pervasive and cornerstone influences such as, Queen, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Jimmie Rodgers, Tom Petty, Nine Inch Nails, Gillian Welch, Aretha Franklin, Walt Disney, Pink Floyd, Kings Of Convenience, calypso of the 1950’s and country of the 1930’s.