$ 34.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

  • 1 Die Die Die
  • 2 Shame
  • 3 Paranoia in B Major
  • 4 The Weight of Lies
  • 5 Will You Return
  • 6 The Ballad of Love and Hate
  • 7 Salina
  • 8 Pretty Girl from Chile
  • 9 All My Mistakes
  • 10 Living of Love
  • 11 I Would Be Sad
  • 12 Pretty Girl from San Diego
  • 13 Go to Sleep
  • 14 Hand-Me-Down Tune


2 LPs on 180-gram vinyl. 2010 reissue of 2007 release. The Avett Brothers' 2007 release "Emotionalism" is the album that caught the attention of legendary producer Rick Rubin and got him to sign the band to their first major studio. "Emotionalism" also was their first album to crack the charts. Full of new Folk, Blues and Bluegrass riffs for a modern world, it is a lively take on everything from romance to paranoia. Of course, they still kick in some solid Rock 'N' Roll for good measure. This 2010 reissue is waxed on 180-gram vinyl, and makes for an entertaining double album.