$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Rebels
2 It Ain't Nothin' to Me
3 Don't Come Around Here No More
4 Southern Accents
1 Make It Better
2 Spike
3 Dogs on the Run
4 Mary's New Car
5 The Best of Everything


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Southern Accents is the sixth album by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. It was released on March 26, 1985 and reached #7 on the Billboard 200. The albums lead single, 'Don't Come Around Here No More' was co-written by Dave Stewart of Eurythmics (who also produced the album) and the track peaked at #13 on the Billboard Hot 100. It's a loose concept album about the modern south, with touches of psychedelia, soul, and country.