$ 20.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Nerve Attack
2 Paranoid Core
3 Please Mr. Gunman
4 Kill Yourself Live
5 Night and Fog
6 21st Century Pharisees
7 Hey Neanderf***
8 Prosperity Gospel
9 Messiah's Lament
10 Next Mass Extinction
11 Oh Yeah

Since the late '80s, Mudhoney - the Seattle-based foursome whose muck-crusted version of rock, shot through with caustic wit and battened down by a ferocious low end - has been a high-pH tonic against the ludicrous and the insipid. Digital Garbage opens with the swaggering "Nerve Attack," which can be heard as a nod both to modern-life anxiety and the ever-increasing threat of warfare. The album's title comes from the outro of "Kill Yourself Live," which segues from a revved-up Arm organ solo into a bleak look at the way notoriety goes viral.