$ 24.98

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Daddy’s Home
2 The Polka/drum solo
3 Mudshark
4 Magdalena
5 Station ID by Frank
6 Jam (including Pirate Jenny/Nikki Hoi)
7 Daddy Daddy Daddy
8 She Painted Up Her Face
9 Band intro by Mark Volman
10 Oh Baby Don’t Drop It
11 Happy Together/Penis Dimension
12 Outro by Frank/Polka reprise

Invigorated by having shaken up the personnel of The Mothers, in 1971 Frank Zappa was enjoying himself more than ever. Having played a gig earlier in the evening, the band taped this largely acoustic set in Montreal on July 5, 1971, for broadcast on the local CKGM-FM radio station. It finds Zappa backed by ex-Turtles Mark Volman and Howard Kaylan (aka The Phlorescent Leech & Eddie), as well as Jim Pons, Ian Underwood, Bob Harris, and Aynsley Dunbar, and is presented here complete with background notes and images. 180-gram vinyl; includes insert.