$ 21.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

A1 Daddy's Home
A2 The Polka / Drum Solo
A3 Mudshark
A4 Magdalena
A5 Station ID By Frank
A6 Jam (Including Pirate Jenny / Nikki Hoy)
A7 Daddy Daddy Daddy
B1 She Painted Up Her Face
B2 Bad Intro By Mark Volman
B3 Oh Baby Don't Drop It
B4 Happy Together / Penis Dimension
B5 Outro By Frank / Polka Reprise

1971 was a year of big change for Frank Zappa and his Mothers Of Invention. He shook up the group's membership significantly and was making big changes in his sound and vision, and really creating some of the greatest music of his career. The group had played a gig earlier in the evening and then recorded this mostly acoustic set for broadcast on CKGM-FM radio. The set finds Zappa backed by the former members of the Turtles, Mark Volman and Howard Kaylan (aka The Phlorescent Leech and Eddie), as well as Ian Underwood, Aynsley Dunbar, and more. A killer set of truly original music from one of the USA's greatest ever musical exports.