$ 33.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 Plastic People (Side A)
2 The Duke of Prunes (Side A)
3 Amnesia Vivace (Side A)
4 The Duke Regains His Chops (Side A)
5 Call Any Vegetable (Side A)
6 Invocation and Ritual Dance of the Young Pumpkin (Side A)
7 Soft - Sell Conclusion (Side A)
8 America Drinks (Side B)
9 Status Back Baby (Side B)
10 Uncle Bernie's Farm (Side B)
11 Son of Suzy Creamcheese (Side B)
12 Brown Shoes Don't Make It (Side B)
13 America Drinks & Goes Home (Side B)

1 Absolutely Free Radio Ad #1
2 Why Don'tcha Do Me Right
3 Big Leg Emma
4 Absolutely Free Radio Ad #2
5 Glutton for Punishment
6 America Drinks - 1969 Re - Mix
7 Brown Shoes Don't Make It - 1969 Re - Mix
8 America Drinks & Goes Home #2 - 1969 Re - Mix"

Absolutely Free turns 50!! Absolutely Free is the second studio album by the Mothers of Invention. Absolutely Free is a display of complex musical composition with political and social satire. This album's emphasis is on interconnected movements, as each side of the original vinyl LP comprises a mini-suite. It also features one of the most famous songs of Zappa's early career, "Brown Shoes Don't Make It", a track which has been described as a "condensed two-hour musical".