$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 The Deconstruction
2 Bone Dry
3 The Quandary
4 Premonition

1 Rusty Pipes
2 The Epiphany
3 Today Is the Day

1 Sweet Scorched Earth
2 Coming Back
3 Be Hurt
4 You Are the Shining Light

1 There I Said It
2 Archie Goodnight
3 The Unanswerable
4 In Our Cathedral

The Eels' twelfth studio album and first in four years, The Deconstruction, was performed by E (Mark Oliver Everett) and longtime collaborators Koool G Murder and P-Boo alongside The Deconstruction Orchestra & Choir. It was produced by E, with some songs produced by Mickey Petralia for the first time since 1998's Electro-Shock Blues. Eels mastermind E says of the new album, "Here are 15 new Eels tracks that may or may not inspire, rock or not rock you. The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don't even have to look for it. Other times you have to try to make it yourself. And then there are times you have to tear something apart to find something beautiful inside."