$ 29.99

( / )

Hollow Bone Records

Please select all options.

Notify me when this product is available:

1 What Is This Thing Called Love (2013 - Remaster)
2 Minor Intrusion
3 Stormy Weather

1 Four Hands
2 Thrice Upon a Theme
3 The Spur of the Moment

The Jazz Experiments of Charlie Mingus is an album by jazz bassist and composer Charles Mingus released on the Bethlehem label. The album is a compilation of tracks originally released by Period Records as two 10-inch LPs entitled Jazzical Moods and co-credited to John LaPorta. Personnel Credits: Charles Mingus - bass, piano / John LaPorta - clarinet, alto saxophone / Thad Jones (credited on original issue as "Oliver King") - trumpet (tracks 1-3 & 6) / Teo Macero - tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone / Jackson Wiley - cello (tracks 1-3) / Clem DeRosa - drums, tambourine.